logod

THE MERRICK LIBRARY
2279 Merrick Avenue - Merrick, NY 11566
Tel: 516-377-6112 - Fax: 516-377-1108 - Contact Us

You are here: Databases & Useful Websites
Website Product

2-1-1 Long Island connects Long Island residents to health and human services they may need on a daily basis or during a disaster. Includes detailed information on nearly 10,000 community resources for help and assistance in a range of areas.Back To The Top

Database Product

ABI/INFORM Dateline includes hard-to-find regional business publications with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets, and more.Back To The Top

Database Product

This database covers a variety of business-related subject areas including financial, pharmaceuticals, manufacturing and more.Back To The Top

Database Product

This database covers specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and others.Back To The Top

Database Product

Quick and easy access to professional information about more than 800,000 board certified physicians in 50+ specialties and 100+ subspecialties from the 24 member boards of the American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS)Back To The Top

Database Product

Academic OneFile offers peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.Back To The Top

Website Product

An archive for public domain image resources, as well as audio, video, and archived Web content by the Library of Congress.Back To The Top

Website Product

Full text of "An Historical Sketch of Merrick, Long Island, 1643-1900", written by Chas N. Kent for the Merrick Library, 1900.Back To The Top

Database Product

Ancestry.com is the largest genealogy company in the world with access to approximately 11 billion records and 40 million family trees.Back To The Top

Database Product

Explore the history of the United States with Encyclopedia Britannica's Annals of American History Online.Back To The Top

Website Product

A collection of works that includes facts about the land, people, history, government, politics, economy, and foreign relations of foreign countries.Back To The Top

Website Product

Explains government benefit and assistance programs. Designed to help reduce the expense and difficulty of interacting with the government while helping provide access to government benefit information.Back To The Top

Website Product

The Better Business Bureau (BBB) is a nonprofit organization which collects and provides free business reliability reviews on more than 4 million businesses.Back To The Top

Website Product

Includes charts on the historic trends in a companies stock performance.Back To The Top

Website Product

Back To The Top

Database Product

Biography in Context delivers nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography.Back To The Top

Database Product

Access esteemed Black newspapers from across the U.S. Black Newspapers is a collection of current newspapers providing access to news from 1989-present.Back To The Top

Database Product

Provides access to business and management journals, trade journals, newspapers and directories for in-depth research on companies, products, markets, industries, economics and management disciplines.Back To The Top

Database Product

Company profiles, industry rankings, products and brands, stock prices, investment reports, and industry statistics.Back To The Top

Database Product

Career Cruising is a comprehensive and interactive career guidance resource that provides the information you need to make the right career choice.Back To The Top